NIMJ’s blog announces here that CAAF Clerk extraordinaire William DeCicco and CAAF Rules Advisory Committee Chair Stephen Goldblatt will receive the National Conference of Specialized Court Judges’ 2010 William R. McMahan Award at the ABA’s annual meeting in August.  The award is in recognition of their work to expand CAAF’s electronic filing program.

Congratulations to Mr. DeCicco and Professor Goldblatt!

2 Responses to “CAAF officials to receive award”

  1. michael korte says:


    The electronic stuff is a great system. Been going on half a year and no issues. Can’t say that about anything in life.

  2. Ama Goste says:

    Looking forward to FULL electronic filing at CAAF. No more hunting for parking around all those courthouses will be a welcome change.