CAAFlog » Silver CAAF Tongue » 2013 Term Winner

The Silver CAAF Tongue Award, while lacking physical manifestation, is a life-changing honor bestowed upon the counsel who argued the most cases at CAAF during the term.

The 2013 Term winner is Major Daniel Breen of the Air Force Appellate Government division, who argued four cases (Elespuru, Janssen, McPherson, and Wilson).

Notably, there is a whopping six-way tie for second place, with each counsel having argued three cases. The counsel (in alphabetical order) are: Captain Brian Andes (Army Appellate Defense), Mr. William Cassara (civilian), Captain Samuel Gabremariam (Army Appellate Government), Captain Daniel Karna (Army Appellate Government), Captain Matthew J. Neil (Air Force Appellate Government), and Captain Thomas Smith (Air Force Appellate Defense).

Past winners can be seen here.